Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Loguino - Logging platform for Arduino 1.0 Release  (Read 2153 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

All,

I've been working on Loguino for a few months now, and the first stable release is now available.  Loguino is a data-logging solution based around commodity(Arduino) hardware. Underneath is a powerful data-logging framework that can be adapted to log just about anything. Loguino focuses on data capture, rather than analysis or visualization. It was born out of the need to capture data from a Microsquirt ecu without a laptop connected, but has evolved into a more generic tool. 

Loguino can log from the following inputs:

• Megasquirt Automotive Engine Control Units
  • LIS331 Accelerometers
  • ITG3200 3 Axis Gyro
  • NMEA Compatible GPS Devices
  • Analog Pins (Voltage)
  • Digital Inputs (High/Low)

Loguino writes output to the following outputs:
  • SD Cards
  • Serial Devices

Each poller and logger is optional, enabling and disabling features is easy using a configuration file at build time.

Loguino is built using cmake, and is designed around the arduino mega, although other boards will work just fine.

There are a few of us using it now, and I feel its stable enough that others might also find it useful. 

I have a few code improvements I want to roll out in the coming weeks to make things more pluggable as per the design, then I'll focus on the following features:

• Download from SD via Serial
  • Add a lifetime to metrics
  • Add throttling
  • CANBUS Support

Loguino is hosted on google code at: http://code.google.com/p/loguino/

I hope some of you find it useful, and I'd be delighted to hear from anybody who is interested in using loguino.

Best regards

David

Global Moderator
Netherlands
Shannon Member
In theory there is no difference between theory and practice, however in practice there are many...
View Profile

Thanks for sharing,