Go Down

Topic: How to get complete code from arduino ide (Read 655 times) previous topic - next topic

parag81

Hey there,

I'm new to Arduino Ide and  for the forum so dont know the place is correct for this question? Help me out if not.
I have tried some of the example where all the syntax is new to me im wondering if i can fetch the complete C code from the ide?
Complete means everything lke main all the functions.

I'm using MPLAB IDE from the Microchip from about 6 years so in there u have to do everything from scratch now that idea is fitted on my mind.

The reason to get full code is i want to learn in deep from taking some pre-written  example.

pert

The standard Arduino API is in the Arduino core library files. Note that the location of the active core library can change depending on which board you have selected from the Tools > Board menu.

The easiest way to find the core library location is as follows:
  • Select a board from the hardware package from the Tools > Board menu
  • File > Examples > SPI > BarometricPressureSensor
  • Sketch > Show Sketch Folder
  • Move up folder levels until you reach the one that contains boards.txt
  • The core library will be under the cores subfolder

You can find the paths to the various library folders by doing this:
  • File > Preferences > Show verbose output during: > compilation (check) > OK
  • Sketch > Verify/compile

After the compilation finishes scroll the black console window at the bottom of the Arduino IDE window up. You will see all the commands the Arduino IDE generated for the compilation process, which will include the paths.

You can also use the example sketch folder trick to easily find the location of any library that has an example sketch. As with the core, the active version of the library may depend on the board selection. You might have multiple versions of a library installed so it's important to make sure you're looking at the one that's actually being compiled for your board.

pert