Go Down

Topic: Car cruise control device (Read 855 times) previous topic - next topic

Snabark

Hello guys,
I am new to the world of arduino and electronics
I have corolla 2015 with out cruise control
My project is to make one for it
I figured all part of the subject but have single obstacle, is about the electronic speed paddle , it form of two potentiometers of 5 volt power ,each give different value with each degree of foot pressure.
I want to hack its cable and make the car think that the paddle is pressed.
I thought about arduino PWM and put low pass filter after it but this does not give steady output voltage , and I am afraid that the car will not respond to this.

Any help with that ?

Delta_G

I am new to the world of arduino and electronics
Then you should probably do a LOT of learning before you start modifying a two thousand pound machine that moves at 70 miles per hour and has the potential to kill people. 

The particular questions you are asking back that up.  You should probably not be messing with something that is safety critical until you have at least learned the basics.  Really you should be at the expert level for that, but let's at least get past the basics before we do anything that could cause someone to lose a life. 
|| | ||| | || | ||  ~Woodstock

Please do not PM with technical questions or comments.  Keep Arduino stuff out on the boards where it belongs.

Snabark

Then you should probably do a LOT of learning before you start modifying a two thousand pound machine that moves at 70 miles per hour and has the potential to kill people.  

The particular questions you are asking back that up.  You should probably not be messing with something that is safety critical until you have at least learned the basics.  Really you should be at the expert level for that, but let's at least get past the basics before we do anything that could cause someone to lose a life.  
thank you for your concern
An answer to the question may be more helpful...