Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7   Go Down
Author Topic: Implementation for Microchip ENC28J60 Ethernet controller  (Read 31237 times)
0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
Atlanta, GA
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 0
Posts: 86
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=120571109230&ih=002&category=4660&ssPageName=WDVW&rd=1#ht_1324wt_1163

doing a search on ebay for "ENC28J60"

this one is 9.44 includes shipping - but it looks like it doesn't have the 74HC
http://cgi.ebay.com/ENC28J60-LAN-Ethernet-Network-Module-AVR-51-LPC-STM32-/190548762559?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2c5d975fbf#ht_3757wt_1163
Logged

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 0
Posts: 85
Software developer, free software activist
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi folks,
after a long time, I restarted the development of the library and there are new things at the GitHub repository!
The coolest one is the Makefile I wrote for WebServerDEBUG example (actually this is the example I'm using to test and develop new features of the library) -- it speeds up development since with a little command (or call from vim editor) I can compile and upload the entire project, so I don't need Arduino IDE anymore.
I'm correcting some problems related by users and we'll have a more stable version of what is implemented in next some days.
Logged

Blog pt_BR: http://blog.justen.eng.br/
Curso de Arduino (Arduino Course, in Brazil) - http://www.CursoDeArduino.com.br/

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 11
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Perfect job!

Your Lib works with the DomoticHome Android App & Code Generator http://domotichome.heroku.com/masters

Thx
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 14
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi Alvaro, i cant use your lib.. my upload is ok.. but when i try connect with browse.. "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 192.168.1.123" Sou brasileiro smiley-grin
Logged

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 0
Posts: 85
Software developer, free software activist
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi Alvaro, i cant use your lib.. my upload is ok.. but when i try connect with browse.. "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to 192.168.1.123" Sou brasileiro smiley-grin

<Portuguese>
Olá desktop, tudo bem?
Você consegue pingar a placa? Se não consegue, pode ser que:

1- As configurações de IP estejam erradas.
2- Você tenha mais de um diretório começando por "Ethernet" no diretório "sketchbook/libraries" ou tenha compilado de forma incorreta a biblioteca.

Dê uma olhada nesses itens acima e tente novamente. Caso não consiga conectar pelo Google Chrome mas consiga pingar, dê um reset no Arduino e tente fazer um request HTTP utilizando um navegador mais lightweight como wget ou curl.
</Portuguese>
Logged

Blog pt_BR: http://blog.justen.eng.br/
Curso de Arduino (Arduino Course, in Brazil) - http://www.CursoDeArduino.com.br/

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 1
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I am so glad, to found this topic here. smiley

i've the same problem, as mentioned above. when i ping my arduino, i get an answer. but if i try to load the ip in my browser it don`t work. so i tried with curl and it works. but why it dousn't work with other browsers such as firefox, chrome or opera?

Thanks for help smiley-wink

Edit:
Oh smiley i found the answer on page 5
« Last Edit: September 08, 2011, 10:22:31 am by philoepp » Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 1
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Good day, I just got my ethernet module that I got from here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300574178229&ssPageName=ADME:X:RTQ:US:1123#ht_1207wt_779

I am using an arduino duemilanove.
I set up my router to use static ip, I have added one IP for my PC: 192.168.1.2 and another for the arduino+ethernet: 192.168.1.123
I`ve downloaded your library and copied to the libraries folder of the arduino installation (0022)
I`ve named your library folder to "turicasEthernet"
I`ve loaded your examples with no problem to the arduino
but I can not even get ping from the arduino, in my router, I can not see the arduino connected to the router, is not showing up.
light in shield are solid green and sometimes blinking orange.
I`ve set up static ips for my PC and the arduino, but only the PC is showing up in the router.
my router is a Broadtech a 8186 V2

this is my router configuration:


when I try to ping to the arduino IP this is what I get

C:\Users\Jaru>ping 192.168.1.123

Pinging 192.168.1.123 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.1.2: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 192.168.1.2: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 192.168.1.2: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 192.168.1.2: Destination host unreachable.

Ping statistics for 192.168.1.123:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),

anybody have any idea why is not working?
I will really appreciate your help with my issue.

Thank you in advance, I don´t know what else to do.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2011, 02:25:53 am by jaru » Logged

Australia
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 22
:-]
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Unfortunately, Arduino 1.0 brakes the compatibility with this library.
If you still want to try it out, you will need the IDE in version <= 0.23
And if your on Debian Testing like me, you cannot run any older version of the IDE because it depends on some older packages... So just go do something else.
Logged

0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 45
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Unfortunately, Arduino 1.0 brakes the compatibility with this library.
If you still want to try it out, you will need the IDE in version <= 0.23
And if your on Debian Testing like me, you cannot run any older version of the IDE because it depends on some older packages... So just go do something else.

yea, I understand that feeling. a year ago I heard talk that 1.0 would support both ethernet shield types with similar calls. I haven't seen anything. I'm in search of an example of a standard tcp server, but can't find anything so far. it will take me more time to try figuring it out myself, and I hope I can get it to work right. I don't know if I'll be able to avoid customizing the library.
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 1
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

ola a todos tenho andado a quase 2 semanas de volta do arduino e do controlador ethernet enc28j60, tudo funciona as mil maravilhas mas a parte de cliente nada... ja fiz inumeros testes mas ou bloqueia, deixa de pingar, etc.. tenho testado com o IE, firefox e chrome, ja existe alguma libraria ou soluçao para resolver o problema.. precisava de conseguir fazer gets smiley-razz


o w5100 funciona correctamente com a ethernet lib em modo cliente? ja alguem testou? se sim ate estava disposto a comprar uma... o preço nao esta mt caro no ebay...

http://www.ebay.es/itm/Ethernet-Shield-W5100-For-Arduino-Mega-2560-1280-/170746230106?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item27c144b55a#ht_569wt_884

outra questao: arduino ethernet shield w5100 com (power-over-ethernet) ja alguem testou?

saudaçoes portugal...

Logged

Espoo, Finland
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 6
Posts: 586
"Oops, try again..."
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

ola a todos tenho andado a quase 2 semanas de volta do arduino e do controlador ethernet enc28j60, tudo funciona as mil maravilhas mas a parte de cliente nada... ja fiz inumeros testes mas ou bloqueia, deixa de pingar, etc.. tenho testado com o IE, firefox e chrome, ja existe alguma libraria ou soluçao para resolver o problema.. precisava de conseguir fazer gets smiley-razz


o w5100 funciona correctamente com a ethernet lib em modo cliente? ja alguem testou? se sim ate estava disposto a comprar uma... o preço nao esta mt caro no ebay...

http://www.ebay.es/itm/Ethernet-Shield-W5100-For-Arduino-Mega-2560-1280-/170746230106?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item27c144b55a#ht_569wt_884

outra questao: arduino ethernet shield w5100 com (power-over-ethernet) ja alguem testou?

saudaçoes portugal...




Could you try again, in english?

Cheers,
Kari
Logged


The only law for me; Ohms Law: U=R*I       P=U*I
Note to self: "Damn! Why don't you just fix it!!!"

0
Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 5
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

First of all: Nice work with this library.
I downloaded it and put it in place and it worked like a charm in Ubuntu 11.04.
(even though I had to remove the native Ethernet library due to .h-filename conflicts)

My questions is:
How far are you with the road map?
Does this road map include DNS lookup?
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 3
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi, first I have to say that you really did some great work!
Unfortunately I can't get the code (webserver / ping e.g.) working for me.
I use an ENC28J60 Module from Dealextreme:

http://www.dealextreme.com/p/ethernet-shield-v1-1-for-arduino-66908

When I try to ping the shield or enter the ip into a browser (firefox) I just get time outs.
I'm not sure but maybe it has something to do with my router....
Hopefully you have a tip for me!

Thanks a lot,

Daniel
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 10
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello all,
I do not know if this topic is still maintained, but I tried tu use this librairy (which seems to be very useful), and unfortunately, th controller cannot send anything, he can recieve data, but he cannot send them ... I inspected the packets with wireshark, he sends ACK for incoming packets, but nothing else goes out ...
Can somebody helps me ?
Thank you in advance
Logged

Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 10
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello, I have 2 of these ethernet modules (http://www.ebay.com/itm/ENC28J60-Ethernet-LAN-Module-Arduino-AVR-LPC-STM32-/280706213546) but I can't get it to work. I even tried the complex library from nuelextronics and uploaded the webserver example without changing anything in the code but it still didn't work. It won't even reply to pings. I supply 3.3V to the module through a regulator and I have connected it to pins 10,11,12,13 of the arduino.
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7   Go Up
Jump to: