Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: ultrasonic transducer . how to ?  (Read 1628 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

hi there,
i want to connect an array of (eg 3x3) ultrasonic transducer to an arduino board and then work with different signals. i am very new to this and i cant seem to get a starting point. i know i will need amplifiers to drive each transducer but can anyone help me with the circuit. Most of the circuit design i have got is for mostly range finder and its not what i am looking.
This is how my system will work- computer connected to arduino board which is in turn connected  to amplifier circuit and the amplifier circuit drives the transducers. initially i would like to use 24-Vp-p, 40-Khz rectangular signal as the driving signal through the transducers. i will be using Ultrasonic Transducer - Maxbotix UT.
My questions are -
what amplifier should i use ?
how many amplifier do i need to use? where can i get more information on schematics and connections?

Not sure if i have been able to get my problem through but this is the best i could do at this point.
This is a starting point of a interesting and challenging uni project and i hope someone could help me get started.  smiley-roll-sweat!!
looking forward to hearing from someone!!

Red Sea, Saudi Arabia
God Member
..On The Red Sea
View Profile

Can you tell us more about what you are trying to do??

If you are not looking for range information, what are you looking for???

Regards, Terry King  ..On the Red Sea at KAUST.edu.sa
terry@yourduino.com  LEARN! DO! (Arduino Boards, Sensors, Parts @ http://yourduino.com

View Profile

hey mate!
thanks for taking the time to read.
okay the idea is to create haptic feedback using ultrasonic transducers. so in other words using arrays of ultrasound transducers , tactile sensation can be produced while interacting with virtual objects. look at the following videos:-