Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Ethernet Shield - output buffer overrided  (Read 685 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello

I have a gateway which interface a server with a zigbee network. I am an experiemented C- python programmer but sometimes there are pieces of code which blow your head, well this time I have a global variable which contains an array with the processed set of bytes which will be delivered to the server.

I print the variable just before to be sent and just after to be sent and are both the same, but in the other side (twisted python server) and sniffing with wireshark (also with tcpflow) show a different set of bytes, this occurs not always, but sometimes and is very annoying and I've been looking in my code for another piece of codes interfering and nothing at simple sight, I've had to put some log even in client.cpp and w5100.cpp to check the variable just before and after to be sent and msteriously are the same.

In my sketch I have no interruptions which can access to this array.

Here are some codes.
main.pde
Code:
uint8_t PacketToSendToServer[PACKET_TO_SEND_TO_SERVER_MAX]={
  0};
void setup() {
   //this is not important
}
void loop() {
  // other functions and declarations

Serial1.print("\t(TCP)ToSend-client-bef:");printuint8ArrayasDEC(PacketToSendToServer,len_PacketToSendToServer);
  client.write(PacketToSendToServer,len_PacketToSendToServer); // sending PacketToSendToServer, waiting for response an parse
  Serial1.print("\t(TCP)ToSend-client-aft:");printuint8ArrayasDEC(PacketToSendToServer,len_PacketToSendToServer);
}

void printuint8ArrayasDEC(byte* cadena,int len) {
  for (int j=0;j<len-1;j++) {
    Serial1.print(cadena[j],DEC);Serial1.print(", ");
  }
  Serial1.print(cadena[len-1],DEC);
  Serial1.println("");
}

the console arduino output:
Code:
(TCP)ToSend-client-bef:15, 16, 0, 0, 82, 80, 0, 0, 20
(TCP)ToSend-client-aft:15, 16, 0, 0, 82, 80, 0, 0, 20