Go Down

Topic: Setting stepper motor to just 1 revolution per day (Read 171 times) previous topic - next topic

plzhelpme

Hello, I'm a total noob at this (programming and stepper motor stuff). So I've been trying get a 28BYJ-48 to complete one turn in 24 hours, but the best I can do, is to make it turn at 1 revolution per hour (by luck). The original code allowed me to get a 1 rpm

This is the code I am using, I found it somewhere in the internet, and I'm just changing de steps per revolutin setting and the setSpeed. The original code allowed me to get a 1 rpm, so the StepsPerRevolution line was in 2038 and the SetSpeed was in 60.

#include <Stepper.h>
const int stepsPerRevolution = 32;  // change this to fit the number of steps per revolution
// for your motor

// initialize the stepper library on pins 8 through 11:
Stepper myStepper(stepsPerRevolution, 8, 9, 10, 11);

void setup() {
  // set the speed:
  myStepper.setSpeed(1);
  // initialize the serial port:
  Serial.begin(9600);
}
void loop() {
  // step one revolution  in one direction:
  Serial.println("clockwise");
  myStepper.step(stepsPerRevolution);
  delay(500);
}

Thanks in advance for your help!

AWOL

86400 seconds per day
32 steps per revolution
86400 / 32 = one step every 2700 seconds.

Best not to use delay() though, if you plan on using the processor for anything else.

Please remember to use code tags when posting code.
"Pete, it's a fool (who) looks for logic in the chambers of the human heart." Ulysses Everett McGill.
Do not send technical questions via personal messaging - they will be ignored.
I speak for myself, not Arduino.

Robin2

Just get the Stepper library to make one step at a time and ask for the step to be made at the appropriate interval to give the speed you want.

...R
Two or three hours spent thinking and reading documentation solves most programming problems.

MarkT

Checkout how BlinkWithoutDelay example works, use the same method.