Go Down

Topic: Programming Signal Analyzer/ Oscilloscope (Read 122 times) previous topic - next topic

BLACKAVID

Oct 12, 2018, 01:25 pm Last Edit: Oct 12, 2018, 06:47 pm by BLACKAVID
--> German Thread: http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=573174.msg3904018#msg3904018

Hey ho folks!
I'm completely new to Arduino and I could need help in programming an "Oscilloscopy-thing"

OK first: I'm electrical engineer and have no big programming skills, so I won't be able to write it on my own (I wouldn't ask for it).
I'm building a analog synthesizer right now and wanted to give a small "cherry" on top by adding kinda like an oscilloscope to it.

But nothing of the internets programm codes fits to the purpose.
To explain my problem:
I wanted to visualize the signal of the main output as a gimmick to the build. That means to show the scratched triangle, square, saw waves to have a imagination to the signals.
That means that the shown signal MUST be the same level and the same frequency (getting normalized) all the time when I'm playing the different notes. I don't know if this is possible to do without further hardware. I don't need to see any frequencies so the time-area is enough for that small purpose.

Another cool thing would be to have a start screen where it displays some seconds the name of the synth and then starting the signal analyzer.

I got a code that I found somewhere deep on the internet, but I can't find it again to write the developer. Maybe some of you geeky professionals (or semis :D) could rewrite/ improve the code to my needs. I would be so glad to show this on other community boards (rights to the developer).

As a refer I posting this link to a Dreadbox Medusa Synth. You can see that the screen on the right sometimes shows of the signal, no matter which note you're playing https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVF9_Mnes-o

Code: [Select]
#define FILENAME "TFTGraph3"
#include <TFT.h>  // Arduino LCD library
#include <SPI.h>

// pin definition for the Uno