Go Down

Topic: Arduino DUE Dac sine wave form (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

Emma_KellyJones

Jan 06, 2019, 12:20 am Last Edit: Jan 08, 2019, 09:17 am by Emma_KellyJones
Hi, i'm new in this world of arduino and in this place with other developers in arduino, well i'm a developer software student and i have to do an aplicaction in arduino, this consist in generate a sine wave form, this starts in 7Hz until 14KHz, so the program begins in 7Hz and will be increase until 14KHz in the time.

how do i do?

ard_newbie

Jan 06, 2019, 05:28 am Last Edit: Jan 06, 2019, 05:30 am by ard_newbie
There are 2 methods to output a frequency variable sin wave with a DUE:

1/ The PWM synchro feature with an automatic update of duty cycle by the PDC DMA with only PWM channel 0. Update the output frequency in loop() with PWM_CPRDUPD. Use an RC filter to output a sin wave from a PWM.

There is an example sketch here (reply #6) with 3 PWM channels.

2/ A DAC output (no need for an RC filter, but some hardware if you want the full range 0V - 3.3V) with a PDC DMA to output a sin wave buffer, triggered by a PWM event line. Update the output frequency with PWM_CPRDUPD in loop().

There is an example sketch with a PWM event line to trigger ADC conversions here (reply #9). There is an example sketch with DAC conversions and PDC DMA here ( reply #10).

For a full range DAC:
http://ardupiclab.blogspot.fr/2015/07/how-to-modify-analog-output-range-of.html

Emma_KellyJones

Jan 07, 2019, 07:25 am Last Edit: Jan 07, 2019, 07:49 am by Emma_KellyJones
I´m still having the same problem :(
everytime when i change something in the code this leaves to work correctly i realy need help, i dont understand the code of everything