Go Down

Topic: How to Set IN and OUT points via bluetooth instead of Joystick  (Read 357 times) previous topic - next topic

ChathuZ

Hi there,

I'm planning to build this camera slider with pan which set IN and OUT points are fed through a joystick. However, I need it to be mobilized and program it through an android app via Bluetooth without going back to the PC each time I need a new motion path.

Could someone help me out ?

1. I need to set the IN and OUT positions through an app
2. What do I need to plan ahead (hardware wise for example; should I go for Arduino Mega) if I were to use an additional motor for tilting as well ?

The original article is done by brainy-bits and here are the two links for the tutorial including the source code and video link

https://www.brainy-bits.com/dual-axis-camera-slider-using-joystick-in-and-out/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lvP5xMOstus

Im a newbie to all of this so please bare with me. 

3Dgeo

Hello, Mr ChathuZ,

to control your slider via Bloetooth you need to have a pretty good coding skills.
If you are noob it can be a bit too complicated, but I'll give you guidelines:

What comes to hardware - all you need is a Bluetooth module, Hc-06 will work just fine. Nothing special on Microcontroler side - you can use basically any.
Coding is difficult part - you have to code Arduino to receive and execute commands via Bluetooth module from your Phone and you have to create Android APP to send commands via Bluetooth.
Look these tutorials for that:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XdSGU_W4ho
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7FN3f9Y4yJI

If you can't make it with this information I gave - it means you are a bit too noob :)

jremington

There are lots of simple apps on Android for robot control using Bluetooth. With some, hardly any (if any) coding is required and should be easy to adapt to your camera slider project.