Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: get the arduino to push the button  (Read 367 times)
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello,
I hope this is a simple question...
I am a visual artist and I embed digital photo frames to play videos in my sculptures. The problem is, is that no digital photo frames that I can find play video right away on start up...you always have to press a series of buttons to get the video going.
What I did in the past is just soldered onto the buttons and extended them so that you didn't have to reach into the sculpture to press the button and get the video going. But I'd like to use an Arduino to send a signal to the button to press it. So say I need to press one button, wait a few seconds and press it again, is this is simple as making a digitalOut and setting it to HIGH, delaying, set it to LOW, then setting it to HIGH and LOW again? Would it be even easier(cheaper) to just program a smaller AVR chip to do this, if I really wanted a bare bones setup? There's probably some stuff with voltage that I don't understand so anything you can help me with is much appreciated!
Thanks so much for any feedback!

Left Coast, CA (USA)
Brattain Member
Measurement changes behavior
View Profile

Hello,
I hope this is a simple question...
I am a visual artist and I embed digital photo frames to play videos in my sculptures. The problem is, is that no digital photo frames that I can find play video right away on start up...you always have to press a series of buttons to get the video going.