Go Down

Topic: About EEPROM (Read 302 times) previous topic - next topic

Setsuna

Hello this is my first time to use EEProm in this project I searched a lot of example in the internet only I know how to read and write eeprom block here is the code.

Code: [Select]

#include <EEPROM.h>
#include <GPRS_Shield_Arduino.h>
#include <sim900.h>
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

SoftwareSerial gpsSerial(12, 13);
GPRS gsm(10, 11, 9600);

int messageIndex = 0;//inbox
char phone[16]; //Phone number from sender
char datetime[24]; // date and time
#define MESSAGE_LENGTH 160
char message[MESSAGE_LENGTH];
char text[160];

#define NUM_MAX 20
char number[NUM_MAX];
char number2[NUM_MAX];
char EEMEM save[NUM_MAX];

void setup() {
  while (!gsm.init()) { //Initialize GPRS module including SIM card
    delay(1000);
    Serial.print(F("INIT ERROR\r\n")); //A message when the GSM is not connected properly
  }
  delay(3000);
  Serial.println(F("INITIALIZE SUCCESS!.."));
}

void loop()
{
  gsm.listen();

if (gsm.isListening())
  {
    Serial.println("   ");
    Serial.println("   ");
    messageIndex = gsm.isSMSunread();
    if (messageIndex > 0)
      if (messageIndex > 0)
      {
        gsm.readSMS(messageIndex, message, MESSAGE_LENGTH, phone, datetime);
        Serial.println(phone);
        Serial.println(datetime);
        Serial.println(message);
        if (strcmp(message, "Register $$$") == 0)
          gsm.listen();
        if (gsm.isListening())
        { gsm.readSMS(messageIndex, message, MESSAGE_LENGTH, phone, datetime);
          Serial.println(phone);
          strcpy(number, phone);
          eeprom_write_block(number, save, NUM_MAX);
          eeprom_read_block(number2, save, NUM_MAX);
          Serial.println(number2);
          gsm.sendSMS(number2, "Succesfully Registered");
          Serial.println("Successfully Registered");
          delay(500);
          gsm.deleteSMS(messageIndex);
        }
      }
  }
}