Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down
Author Topic: Code: VGA RGB Signal  (Read 15034 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Japan
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 16
Posts: 79
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I uploaded that code to Google Code.
http://code.google.com/p/arduino-vgaout/downloads/list
The program is not yet complete.
And there are sum bugs.

I am poor in English.
I hope you correct my incorrect coments.

best regards

Nabe
Logged

Brazil
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 3
Posts: 616
Wusik Dot Com
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

That's great, thank you!  smiley-cool

Wk
Logged


Japan
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 16
Posts: 79
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi  All,
I drew the schematic and uploaded.
"VGA11_Schematic_20111030.jpg"
http://code.google.com/p/arduino-vgaout/downloads/list

Nabe
Logged

Brazil
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 3
Posts: 616
Wusik Dot Com
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

That's perfect! Thank you so much! Later this week I will try things up.  smiley-cool

Wk
Logged


Japan
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 16
Posts: 79
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I mistook for Vsync timing.
I read some documents, and understood about Vsync timming.
And I knew the compiler is good.
x%4 or x%8 faster than x%6
4 = 2^2,and 8 = 2^3 so, convert shift command, I think so.
I could refined x- 70pix from x-64pix.
I uploaded tody's version.
"VGA11_20111031.zip"
http://code.google.com/p/arduino-vgaout/downloads/list
and movie

Logged

Brazil
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 3
Posts: 616
Wusik Dot Com
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

That looks great! Txs for sharing! :-)

Wk
Logged


Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 32
Posts: 507
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Wired it up, works well smiley-grin Great job.
Logged


Japan
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 16
Posts: 79
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Quote
Next, Text Display
I tried.
http://twitpic.com/7c4a1p
I am not satisfied with this.
So I will try another way.
Please wait for it.
Let's enjoy with Arduino!

Nabe
Logged

Brazil
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 3
Posts: 616
Wusik Dot Com
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Keep the good work!!  smiley-cool

Wk
Logged


Japan
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 16
Posts: 79
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Quote
I am not satisfied with this.
So I will try another way.

I did.



Is this useful? I don't think so.
But if someone is interested in this, I will make "print" or "put"  routine.

Next,I will try to draw "sine wave".
Logged

Brazil
Offline Offline
God Member
*****
Karma: 3
Posts: 616
Wusik Dot Com
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Yes, I love it, please, continue, do post this, as it is useful.  smiley-cool Thanks again!

Wk
Logged


Offline Offline
Newbie
*
Karma: 0
Posts: 5
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Awesome Project!

Will give it a try once i'm back infront of my arduino smiley

On a sidenote: Would i be able to squeeze out a resolution of 800x600 if using a Chipkit Uno32? Didn't look at the code yet, so if there are big parts coded in assembler/direct calls to the atmega328 nevermind the question smiley-wink

Keep up the GREAT work, this is exactly what i was looking for!
Logged

Japan
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 16
Posts: 79
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Good Timing! I have not known Chipkit Uno32. Today, I was informed about Chipkit Uno32 so I will oreder it.
I didn't use PIC uC but I have used dsPIC before.
http://homepage3.nifty.com/tlgjpn/neo/project/Pico07/proj_Pico07.htm
the PIC uC on Chipkit Uno32 - If fix length op code, so it does not need jitter correction.
and 32bit core ? then it's easy to count over 256.
ATmega328 - 8bit core so, it needs many cycle at 2byte calculation.
So,on Arduino I don't use 2byte operations as possible.
Quote
Would i be able to squeeze out a resolution of 800x600 if using a Chipkit Uno32?
Currently: 16MHz ATmega328 x- 70pixel
Chipkit Uno32 - 80MHz?
70pixel x 80/16 = 350 It's easy, I think
But 800 - difficult
In first place, there are not enough memory.
256colors at 1pixel  800x600/1024 = 468kB
I'm busy now. because my Electric RC plane was broken. smiley-cry
I have to repair it.
Thanks! and Let's enjoy!
Logged

Japan
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 16
Posts: 79
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Quote
Next,I will try to draw "sine wave".
I got advice in this forum.
http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/topic,80320.0.html
So, I could do it.

https://picasaweb.google.com/117534855759200010314/Twitter_Recently#5680814022555495698
https://picasaweb.google.com/117534855759200010314/Twitter_Recently#5680814017598533218

Thanks a lot!

Nabe_RMC
« Last Edit: November 30, 2011, 10:58:23 am by Nabe_RMC » Logged

Japan
Offline Offline
Jr. Member
**
Karma: 16
Posts: 79
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Quote
Next,I will try to draw "sine wave".
I did.
http://twitvideo.jp/06y52
That is the last alpha version.

Next, I will refine the code.
And I will write some documents.

Thanks!
Logged

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Up
Jump to: