Go Down

Topic: [MOD] Give some coolness factor to the ArduinoIDE (Read 189 times) previous topic - next topic

This is a series of small improvements I have been testing on my local IDE over the last week. They are in various states of completion, but this is altogether my working IDE and the snapshots are what my current design. I would be interested in hearing other user's thoughts on any of these in whichever shape or form they might come.

Thank you for your time.

hmm... sorry for the confusion, I was playing with the little message icons and forgot to set this one back to the default.
Imagination is more important than knowledge

First of all I want to thank you for working towards improving the Arduino IDE! I actually really like the simplicity of Arduino even though I'm not a beginner. I tried hard to make the switch to using Visual Micro a year ago and after a week I was so grateful to go back to using the Arduino IDE. I feel that the simple interface helps me to be more creative. That said, I'm all for adding more features if they can be done without interfering with what we have now.