Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11 12 ... 32   Go Down
Author Topic: Windows/Linux/Mac Eclipse plugin to compile and upload arduino sketches  (Read 110939 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Belgium
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 68
Posts: 1926
Arduino rocks; but with my plugin it can fly rocking the world ;-)
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

LuiSoares
Your story does not seem consistent to me. From what I see you have not installed the plugin on a regular arduino setup. Look at the include path I added my thoughts

-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/Ethernet/utility"   -> A simple SPI example using Ethernet?
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/Wire/utility"         -> A simple SPI example and wire?
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/SD/utility"           -> A simple SPI example and SD?
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/SD"
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/Arduino_Uno/arduino"    -> this should say hardware\arduino\cores\arduino
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/Arduino_Uno/standard"  -> hardware\arduino\variants\standard
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/leonardo_test"
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3"
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/Wire"                  -> Again wire?
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/SPI"                    -> Again SPI
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/SoftwareSerial"     -> I guess you get the point
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/SdFat"                          -> I guess you get the point
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/Stepper"               -> I guess you get the point
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/Servo"                  -> I guess you get the point
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/LiquidCrystal"        -> I guess you get the point
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/Firmata"               -> I guess you get the point
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/Ethernet"               -> I guess you get the point
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/MCU3/EEPROM"               -> I guess you get the point
-I"E:/LMIT HW  Energia/Wisebox/ECLIPSE_WSP/MCU3/MCU3/Wire"                             -> I guess you get the point
-DARDUINO=101                                                                                                   -> you are running Arduino 1.0.1
-mmcu=atmega328p                                                                                             -> you are running atmega328
"C:/Program Files/arduino-1.0.1/libraries/SPI/SPI.cpp                                                 ->trying to compile SPI.CPP

Please look at this demo to understand how to use the plugin.
http://eclipse.baeyens.it/serial_demo.wmv
Best regards
Jantje
Logged

Do not PM me a question unless you are prepared to pay for consultancy.
Nederlandse sectie - http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/board,77.0.html -

Belgium
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 68
Posts: 1926
Arduino rocks; but with my plugin it can fly rocking the world ;-)
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

tasosstr
The actions you propose should not be necessary
Please look at this demo to understand how to use the plugin.
http://eclipse.baeyens.it/serial_demo.wmv

the only thing that may be needed is
There is a regression bug; which is that the utility folder is not added to the include path.
Select your project->properties->C/C++ general->Paths and symbols select the includes path click add; click workspace; select the utility folder in the ethernet folder. select ok; make sure you have "add to all languages" and "add to all configurations" on. Select OK
Following libraries will need this: Wire;SD and Ethernet

Best regards
Jantje
Logged

Do not PM me a question unless you are prepared to pay for consultancy.
Nederlandse sectie - http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/board,77.0.html -

Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 1
Posts: 196
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi Jantje,

I don´t have a lot of experience in eclipse, always developed with other IDEs.
I don´t really know how those includes got there... smiley

I think the problem is the way i imported core librarys from Arduino.

I started all over again...
I created a new project with the ASCIItable example and was able to compile it, upload it and run it normally.

After, i created project TESTE2 which uses the core library EEPROM, is the simple writeEEPROM example.
In this case i get the "unresolve include for EEPROM.H" how can i import or include in the path the path for EEPROM.H?

Best regards

Logged

Belgium
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 68
Posts: 1926
Arduino rocks; but with my plugin it can fly rocking the world ;-)
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Luis
Please watch this movie http://eclipse.baeyens.it/serial_demo.wmv

Best regards
Jantje
Logged

Do not PM me a question unless you are prepared to pay for consultancy.
Nederlandse sectie - http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/board,77.0.html -

Greece
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 2
Posts: 175
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

On the pc i have internet connection it is working perfect ( i was import the library with Right click on left panel i was import and compile well ), before i delete from the library folders the examples and the text files i got error and not hex file, when i delete all fine :-)  i thing was the version 1.2.5.2

For the manual plugin i found this http://agile.csc.ncsu.edu/SEMaterials/tutorials/install_plugin/index_v35.html but no success yet.:-( i will continue i hope to find something.
Logged

Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 1
Posts: 196
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Jantje i had watched it several times, and once again when you asked it

But the problem i was having it was not addressed in the video.

I ended up importing the EEPROM library and it worked (File->Import), i thought it wouldn´t be necessary to import core libraries into your project for it to work.

Few last words, really like one feature that this plugin has, multiple serial monitors at the same time with color. I have 3 processors onboard that interact... smiley really eases the debugging
Thanks for the effort
Logged

Greece
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 2
Posts: 175
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello Dear Jantje,

From the search i do it i found this http://help.eclipse.org/juno/index.jsp?topic=%2Forg.eclipse.pde.doc.user%2Fguide%2Ftools%2Fexport_wizards%2Fexport_plugins.htm

I was try to do it but quick i see for to do this i must be have the code, so only you you can export as zip and upload somewhere if you can.

Thank you in advance.
Logged

Belgium
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 68
Posts: 1926
Arduino rocks; but with my plugin it can fly rocking the world ;-)
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

tasosstr
this plugin is open source (really)
you can download al code at https://github.com/jantje/arduino-eclipse-plugin
Best regards
Jantje
Logged

Do not PM me a question unless you are prepared to pay for consultancy.
Nederlandse sectie - http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/board,77.0.html -

Greece
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 2
Posts: 175
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hello Dear Jantje,

Thank you very much for the reply! ! ! :-)

This is the plugin local input ? or the code for the plugin ?

Thank you in advance :-)

Kind Regards,
Tasos
Logged

Belgium
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 68
Posts: 1926
Arduino rocks; but with my plugin it can fly rocking the world ;-)
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

This is the plugin local input ?

I'm not sure what you mean by this.
For me it is all the source code and the web site
Best regards
Jantje
Logged

Do not PM me a question unless you are prepared to pay for consultancy.
Nederlandse sectie - http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/board,77.0.html -

Greece
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 2
Posts: 175
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Hi again :-)


I was try install as local zip
Steps: Help -->
         Install New Software -->
         Add -->
         Archive...

and i get the below message:

Error contact site.

No software site found at jar:file:/C:/users...../Desktop/jantje-arduino-eclipse-plugin-62a4754.zip!/. Do you wish to edit the location?

Kind Regards,
Tasos
Logged

Belgium
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 68
Posts: 1926
Arduino rocks; but with my plugin it can fly rocking the world ;-)
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I guess you forgot to build the code  smiley-cool
Best regards
Jantje
Logged

Do not PM me a question unless you are prepared to pay for consultancy.
Nederlandse sectie - http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/board,77.0.html -

Greece
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 2
Posts: 175
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

I gess too my friend  smiley-cool


Please can you tell me how to load the code so after to build it ?

I mean i have to extract the zip file or i can load it like zip ?

How i can load it as a plugin project ?

Thank in advance.

Kind Regards,
Tasos

Logged

Belgium
Offline Offline
Edison Member
*
Karma: 68
Posts: 1926
Arduino rocks; but with my plugin it can fly rocking the world ;-)
View Profile
WWW
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

you will have to open it with eclipse with java develoment and PDE plugin
Then it should automatically build
There is a project named "update site"
once it has build the project update site is you location to install te plugin.
you can zip that folder and send it to the other pc.
Good luck
Tell me when you have succeeded
Best regards
Jantje
Logged

Do not PM me a question unless you are prepared to pay for consultancy.
Nederlandse sectie - http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/board,77.0.html -

Greece
Offline Offline
Full Member
***
Karma: 2
Posts: 175
Arduino rocks
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

You are a Star ! ! !  smiley

I am downloading now the java and when i finish i will update you :-)

Thank you very much again ! ! ! :-)

Kind Regards,
Tasos
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10] 11 12 ... 32   Go Up
Jump to: