Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Author Topic: Wiring l.e.ds to "chase"  (Read 1504 times)
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Alright this is my first post and after a few days of searching and researching I felt I should create an account and open a new topic. To the mods, if this is in the wrong place I apologize.

I'm looking to build a beer pong table and wanting to outline the triangle for the cups in l.e.ds that "chase" one another or "bounce". I am a complete rookie with this the only l.e.d work I've done is replace all interior lights in my car with l.e.ds. I didn't even have to wire them, I bought them prewired with resistors and all. So I know no terminology really so if anyone would have a write up with pictures or anything? I'm wanting to make the lights chase each other around the triangle and/or start at the top point and run down the sides, meet at the middle on the bottom and bounce back to the point and so on and so on.

I simply chose to come here because I saw the arduino name everywhere, just couldn't find anything I could follow. Thank you everyone in advance for any and all help

Netherlands
"A manual is my bible"
View Profile

I believe this is a section where you could learn to make led lights chase etc.
The famous Knight Rider effect.

http://arduino.cc/playground/Main/InterfacingWithHardware#LED

View Profile

Can I not rep you? I'm thinking that's what I'm looking for I really appreciate it

View Profile

Although I dont understand "code", basically what I'm reading is wire the l.e.ds in place, wire them to a breadboard and resistor, then wire to the arduino and type in a code? How is this done and does that sound right? Thanks again

Netherlands
"A manual is my bible"
View Profile