Go Down

Topic: Bluetooth programming questions (Read 22 times) previous topic - next topic

Hi fellow programers ,

Lemme introduce me first , I'm a french student who currently work on a project called "reproduce a daft punk helmet" for my final exam.

I am working with 2 meters of Adafruit 60LED/M strip and acheived something like this for the visor :

The helmet itself is currently being made by a friend of mine.

#include <Adafruit_GFX.h>
#include <Adafruit_NeoMatrix.h>
#include <Adafruit_NeoPixel.h>
#ifndef PSTR
 #define PSTR
#endif
#define PIN 4

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>   //Software Serial Port
#define RxD 2
#define TxD 3

SoftwareSerial blueToothSerial(RxD,TxD);
String chRecue="";
char recvChar=0;

Adafruit_NeoMatrix matrix = Adafruit_NeoMatrix(14, 7, PIN4,
NEO_MATRIX_TOP + NEO_MATRIX_LEFT +
NEO_MATRIX_ROWS + NEO_MATRIX_ZIGZAG, //montage en zigzag : on inverse un bandeau sur 2
NEO_RGB + NEO_KHZ800);

const uint16_t colors[] = {
matrix.Color(255, 0, 0), matrix.Color(0, 255, 0), matrix.Color(0, 0, 255) };

void setupBlueToothConnection()
{
  blueToothSerial.begin(9600);                           // Set BluetoothBee BaudRate to default baud rate 38400
  blueToothSerial.print("\r\n+STWMOD=0\r\n");             // set the bluetooth work in slave mode
  blueToothSerial.print("\r\n+STNA=SeeedBTSlave\r\n");    // set the bluetooth name as "SeeedBTSlave"
  blueToothSerial.print("\r\n+STOAUT=1\r\n");             // Permit Paired device to connect me
  blueToothSerial.print("\r\n+STAUTO=0\r\n");             // Auto-connection should be forbidden here
  delay(2000);                                            // This delay is required.
  blueToothSerial.print("\r\n+INQ=1\r\n");                // make the slave bluetooth inquirable
  Serial.println("The slave bluetooth is inquirable!");
  delay(2000);                                            // This delay is required.
  blueToothSerial.flush();
}

void setup()
{

matrix.begin();