Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: PWM for 3-phase Inverter  (Read 2210 times)
India
View Profile
 Bigger Bigger  Smaller Smaller  Reset Reset

Apologies in advance if this is answered elsewhere or posted in the wrong forum.
I would like to drive a 3-phase Inverter with a PWM in a variable duty cycle or fixed duty cycle also. I am using this Inverter for STATCOM (Static Synchronous Compensator) in my project.

I need the PWM output at a frequency of around 1.5 kHz.I would like to be able to change the duty cycle of the PWM across the entire range, from 0% to 100%.

I am using Arduino MEGA 256 for generating PWM. I am new in Programming field and using it.

If you could possibly help me with the code in Arduino MEGA 256, it will be a great help for me.

If I was unclear about something, please let me know and I will clarify.

Thanks..!!

South Texas
Edison Member
View Profile

Standard Arduino has a PWM fequency of ~500Hz. If you want another PWM frequency you will need to look at assembly language.

You would be doing yourself a favor if you took some time to learn more about Arduino by spending some time with the sample programs before going into a more involved project.

India
View Profile

@kf2q : Thank you for your kind reply...

I know i should take some time to learn more about Arduino by spending some more time but my project is somewhat tougher so did not have much time to get through the programming part. I have only 1 month left for the project so i was asking for help. I have also tried to write a code for PWM myself but i am getting error.

Thank you again smiley

View Profile

Hi,