Looking for an Arduino system designer for cool hardware startup (paid work)

Hi,

I am new to the world of Arduino and am currently looking for an expert of Arduino systems to help me design a data logging system for energy related products. I am forming a renewable energy based startup.

You will need to:

• Design the overall architecture of the arduino system with all necessary components & Addons.
  • Estimate a cost for a complete unit
  • Be able to program the unit to do what I need it to do
  • Build the prototype unit for evaluation

Project scope:

The system needs to:

• log energy generated from a renewable energy system
  • compile that data
  • have WiFi capability to connect to any local hotspot
  • send the data via API to a web server where the data will be processed for display

The system should not be excessively expensive, as it needs to be incorporated into a consumer product.

I would appreciate if anyone reading this can pass on this thread to any users who might be able to provide this service. Please send me a PM for more information or to get in touch.

if you feel you are a good fit for this task, please can you provide an initial estimate of project feasibility and cost per unit.

No idea if he'd be interested but you might try pinging JimboZA; as you might guess from the handle, he's at least in the same country.

Is the web API/site you mention existing or are you looking to get that built too as a part of the project?

Location? Is the company located in South Africa?

Timeframe?

What do you mean by excessively expensive? Ignoring the fact that you want it "As cheap as possible", vaguely what range is acceptable?

wildbill:
No idea if he'd be interested but you might try pinging JimboZA; as you might guess from the handle, he's at least in the same country.

Is the web API/site you mention existing or are you looking to get that built too as a part of the project?