[GPS Speedometer] Slow display updates on Mode 3 Fix.

Hi, Im new to programming and electronics so please be patient with my question and code in general. There's a lot I learnt through these forums and generally I strive to resolve issues with this minimal understanding of concepts, though here I need your help or suggestion with my new project.

This is a GPS speedometer with follwing constituents:

Arduino UNO
Generic 128x64 OLED display
GY-NEO6MV2 GPS Module

The configuration is as follows:

OLED
VCC --> +5V (Arduino)
GND --> GND
SDA --> A4
SCL --> A5

GPS
VCC --> +3.3V (Arduino)
GND --> GND
TXD --> 4
RXD --> 3

As I type this, I believe the hardware is configured correctly, please advice if otherwise. Following is the sketch from Arduino

#include <TinyGPS++.h>
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
#include "U8glib.h"
#define OLED_RESET 4

U8GLIB_SSD1306_128X64 u8g(U8G_I2C_OPT_NONE | U8G_I2C_OPT_DEV_0);  // I2C / TWI

static const int RXPin = 4, TXPin = 3;
static const int GPSBaud = 9600;
const int timezonehr = +5; //Timezone hour offset
const int timezonemn = 30; //Timezone minute offset
int hr;
int mn;

// The TinyGPS++ object
TinyGPSPlus gps;
// TinyGPSPlus Custom Elements
TinyGPSCustom pdop(gps, "GPGSA", 15); // $GPGSA sentence, 15th element
TinyGPSCustom hdop(gps, "GPGSA", 16); // $GPGSA sentence, 16th element
TinyGPSCustom vdop(gps, "GPGSA", 17); // $GPGSA sentence, 17th element
TinyGPSCustom GPSMode(gps, "GPGSA", 2); // GPSMode over Ground
TinyGPSCustom GPSHorPosError(gps, "GPRME", 15); // GPS Data Check
TinyGPSCustom Altitude(gps, "GPGGA", 9); // Antenna Altitude above mean Sea level

// The serial connection to the GPS device
SoftwareSerial ss(RXPin, TXPin);

// Display This section will contain elements for the OLED
void draw(void) {
// graphic commands to redraw the complete screen should be placed here

//Seperator (Vertical Line)
  u8g.drawLine(69,27,69,64);

//GPS:: Checks if GPS has valid fix, then display selective elements