Problem with my china 3018 cnc

Hi guys,

Im new to this cnc thing, have it few days ago.. hook up my windows 10 laptop and follow the manual instruction... install usb driver CH340 file send beud to 115200 and open the GRBL controller set to com 4 and the beud 115200 they send me in a CD... but no prompt pop up... have try almost everything... including downloading arduino ide.. set to com 4.. upload sketch, upload blink nothing works all i got is error and program not responding.. the controller doesn’t tell me that is a arduino uno or mega... been working on it for past 4 days.. nothing works...

You haven't provided enough information for us to help you.

Jeffjeffjeff:
follow the manual instruction...

We need to be able to see the instructions you're following. Are they available online? If so, post a link to them.

Jeffjeffjeff:
all i got is error and program not responding.

We need to know the full and exact error message.

Most of those Chinese CNC machines use a CH340 driver that will either be on the CD or you can download it.

They also prefer USB 2.0 ports but will occasionally work on USB 3.0.

Be careful of the Chinese software as some of it is blatantly illegal copies.
You will also probably find the CNC board supplied has GRBL 0.9 and I found it better to upgrade the firmware to the newer GRBL 1.0

If your has the 3d printed spindle holder you are strongly advised to use the machine itself to make a spare one of of hardwood or if you can find the file get somebody to make a spare on a 3d printer but with much more filler section as they are quite weak and break easily.

Most times the spindle supplied is only any good for very light cuts < .5mm and has a lot of Z drift +- as much as 1.5 mm.

Hi,

the manual is in the attachment and here is the link for the machine i bought,

and the board cronosmaker.

here are the error massage it got from arduino IDE,

Arduino: 1.8.9 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"