Camera Quadracopter?

Alright, so I will start off with saying that I have very little experience in electronics--and that I will not be attempting this project until I am much, much more comfortable working with them and programming, etc... But I want to know how possible/feasible/etc. it would be to build a quadracopter ( http://www.instructables.com/id/RC-Quadrotor-Helicopter/ ) that has a camera suspended from the bottom of it ( TTL Serial JPEG Camera with NTSC Video : ID 397 : $39.95 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits this maybe?), the copter being controlled by the arduino, and the video part of it being transmitted somehow, or being saved onto an SD card (since the copter will probably run out of juice anyways). I already know that the Arduino doesn't have the processing power to do both, so I'm here to ask for some tips on how to go about that--what kind of transmitter could handle that or board could handle saving the video to a card.

This is all speculation and what-if's, i've read a few posts already but they were all asking how to do it through an Arduino--I know the Arduino can't do it, but what CAN? If anything I might just do the two projects seperately, the quadracopter and the camera, and then eventually figure out how to mesh them together--going to have to figure out how to work around the weight and such.

The idea is stemming from my work as a photography assistant--we photograph weddings but we try to capture a few clips of video too. My idea is to have a quadracopter that has a (fixed) camera pointing down at an angle to capture things like the dances and etc. (without being in the way... and it'd just be really cool). While being able to see it while it's being captured sounds cool, if it can't be transmitted I don't see how that would work, anyways, so I'm not quite worried about that... again, this is all speculation and whatnot.