remote alarm prototype design project. Will need help/coaching

remote alarm prototype design project Will need help/coaching.

Greetings
Been a while since I did any scratch build electronics.
I am a bit rusty but think I can achieve a finished product with some help.
Please let me know if this is proper sub forum to post questions and help with a prototype idea I have been wanting to build.

Warning I have some experience uploading to a pro mini aduino board but will need some serious help. with software and hardware to make this work.

I do believe this device will be fun, innovative,useful ,and reliable. So where should I begin?

ArduinoProMini.jpg

Begin by writing a description of how you want it to work. Pay attention to the inputs and outputs.

Grumpy_Mike:
Begin by writing a description of how you want it to work. Pay attention to the inputs and outputs.

O GOOD I am writing the operation with inputs and outputs. stand by.
Thank You!

A bit crude drawing but should work eeh

1 When Rocker switch A is closed a 15 second count down to arm.
b LED will stay on steady when
all door switches are closed

2 after 15 seconds alarm is armed only if door switches are closed.
b LED now blinks telling you Alarm is Armed and door switches are closed.

3 if any series door switch opens
a buzzer will alarm for 5 seconds then off
b after 5 seconds, relay2 will open for 2 seconds
c after 7 seconds, solenoid 4 will move away pressing speed dial spot on the phone.
d after 8 seconds, solenoid will move back home.

This KISS Alarm is made to work with a smart phone.
The solenoid will depress a speed dial button set up on your phone.
The relay2 is normally closed keeping your phone charged.(5volts)
When relay2 opens for 2 seconds it wakes your phone up.
So the phone will respond to the solenoid tap.

When any door switch opens, 7 seconds later the phone will dial out.

If the rocker switch is turned off before the 7 seconds no action is taken.