[SOLVED] PROBLEM: DC MOTOR DRIVER 24V 43A + Arduino UNO

Hi,

I'm an Engineering student, I working on a self-balancing robot based on Arduino.

I am using the power driver Wingxin model IBT-2,
the site of those who produce them is: ALFS-TECH.taobao.com
which is totally in Chinese and also with the translation I did not understand how to do to write an email!

The driver uses two BTS7960 (half H-bridge) that support 24V and 43A
The problem is that the driver no signs of life! Has anyone used or can help me? :slight_smile:
I enclose a photo of the driver!

The connections I've made are:

Driver side Arduino side
-pin1 = LPWM -> pwm arduino (controlled with analogWrite)
-pin4 = L_EN -> Arduino digital pin driven HIGH
pin8-= GND -> Arduino GND

• Power supply + B,-B -> 12Vdc battery
    • M,-M -> connected to a small motor for test (10Watt-12V)

I made several attempts but the motor has not moved! (While the classic driver with L298 work perfectly)

If someone can give me any suggestions I thank you in advance!

Foto a pagina intera.pdf (356 KB)

Is it this device: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Double-BTS7960B-43A-Motor-Driver-High-power-module-smart-car-driver-Arduino-/150713543689? If so, have you connected the Vcc pin to +5V? It looks to me that the inputs to that board are buffered by the 74HC244 chip, which will need a 5V supply from somewhere. But before you connect the Vcc pin to +5V, check that it isn't internally connected to the motor power supply.

Wow, that is a very impressive motor driver for the price, I'll have to think about getting one of those.

Lefty

The ENABLE line might be Active LOW. Try setting it LOW instead of HIGH.

Thank you all for having responded to me!

I also tried to connect the Vcc pin to 5V Arduino pin , and also to setting the enable low! But no result!

This is the Arduino code:

// Arduino code for the H_BRIDGE

int LPWM = 9; // H-bridge leg 1 ->LPWM
int enL = 8; // H-bridge enable pin 1 -> L_EN

int RPWM = 6; // H-bridge leg 2 ->RPWM