Problems Powering a Low Voltage Bipolar Stepper with UNO R3

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time on the forums, so if you have any tips on ways I could more effectively communicate my issues/questions please let me know! Fair warning: If my descriptions seem vague or unclear it is probably due to the fact that my understanding of those components/functions is also unclear. Hopefully I can stumble my way through this, so here we go..

I wanted to build an automatic food dispenser like the cheap plastic ones you see at Petsmart. My idea was to build a hopper that funnels food into an auger driven by an electric motor. After doing some research, I read that BIPOLAR stepper motors generally provide more torque. So I purchased this motor:

I purchased this motor because I thought its voltage rating would be close enough to the 3.3V port on the UNO R3 to function properly (first rookie mistake). The other components I used in my project were the LCD1602 provided in my starter kit, 3 pushbuttons, an H-Bridge (L293D), and the other supplemental components required to operate the first three devices. I created a schematic using Fritzing and attached a screenshot to this post. This was my first time using Fritzing so I apologize for how disgusting it probably looks to you all. I also attached the code I wrote to control the system. I realized after typing out the ungodly if statements that I should have used switch case, but it works so I am cool with it.

To power the system, I purchased a DC adapter that operates at 9V and 1.0 A. I am powering the L293D logic with the 5V port and also powering the LCD with the same 5V port. I have the 3.3 V output port powering the Motor Voltage Input on the L293D.