Load Grove Starter Kit sketchbook to online editor as sketchbook?

Hi, I am a teacher who teaches students to invent things with the Grove Starter Kit + Arduino during summer camp. We use Chrome on up-to-date Macs, for example my own laptop on which I am currently testing is running MacOS 10.14.5 Mojave.

Up until now I've had my students use the desktop IDE in combination with the Starter Kit sketchbook of example sketches available on Github. When I put it into the Sketchbook folder specified in the IDE preferences, the sketches appear in a submenu of the File > Sketchbook menu:

This behavior is optimal because the example sketches for the kit's modules are hidden in a submenu and separate from the students' own sketches, but they are still easy for my students to find.

My problem is that I would like to switch to the online IDE, but I can't figure out how to get an equivalent set-up. When I try to upload a zipped version of the Starter Kit Sketchbook folder, it seems to search out all of the sketches in the file structure of the folder and import them all into the main Sketchbook list:

This clutters up the workspace and pushes the students' sketchbooks to the bottom of the list. Also, the Starter Kit Sketchbook contains a library for the LCD module, and I can't tell if it is importing correctly or not.

I've done a lot of Googling on this problem, and I still can't seem to figure out quite how to import this Sketchbook into its own folder or set of folders. What is the typical way to handle this type of Sketchbook collection? I also tried importing into the "Libraries" section, but this has the same outcome. Or maybe there's a way to import them into the "Examples" section? Should I just stick with the desktop IDE?

Sketches that you upload are seperate already as there are no "default" sketches except in the examples from libraries.

As you are uploading your own set your students should only see those sketches.