Help require for Servo Control Problems ...

Hi everyone! ^___^

I've been trying to get some basic control for some servos for the past few hours (sorry, I'm a noob at coding :~ ) and after following the tutorials, I've had no luck whatsoever. All I want the servos to do is just stay in their "0" position and not move but every time I upload the program and the servos just move off to some random positions ...
I have absolutely no idea where to go from this so I was wondering if someone could shed some light on this for me - I'd appreciate it greatly! :grin:

Thanks in advance! ^___^

Here's my code, I'm trying to run 6 servos simultaneously:

#include <Servo.h>

Servo RH; Servo RK; Servo RA; 
Servo LH; Servo LK; Servo LA;

void setup()
{
  RH.attach(4);
  RK.attach(5);
  RA.attach(6);

LH.attach(7);
  LK.attach(8);
  LA.attach(9);
}

void loop()
{
    RH.write(0);
    delay(10);
    RK.write(0);
    delay(10);
    RA.write(0);
    delay(10);

LH.write(0);
    delay(10);
    LK.write(0);
    delay(10);
    LA.write(0);
    delay(10);
}

AKdaBAOUS

Well the code looks ok. There is often an unexpected movement at power up- do the servos actually settle at 0 though?

You should post a schematic of the wiring... Hopefully you have the power from a source which is not the Arduino, and have the power ground hooked up to the Arduino ground.

They do briefly settle at 0 but only for about half a second (or less) before going haywire.
I'm actually using a custom made board but the servos are being powered from an external bench power supply so I don't think that's a problem ...

Do you have the grounds commoned?

Have you tried with only one servo? Maybe the supply can't provide the current and the voltage is dropping too low?

Post a schematic....

I actually haven't tried with a single servo :blush: ... I shall do that now. :sweat_smile:

AKdaBAOUS:
I actually haven't tried with a single servo :blush: ... I shall do that now. :sweat_smile: