Arduino Nano not found on windows 10

Hello everyone
I'm a noob to all this and wanting to try it, i'v got a everything i need for what i want but my computer cant see/connect to the Nano.
Iv tried everything iv seen on Youtube, on here and everything else but i cant seem to work it out.

I'm running windows 10 64 bit
Arduino Nano with FTDI FT232RL chip, bought it from here http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/151963673207?_trksid=p2060353.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
Running Arduino 1.8.0

Iv downloaded the FTDI driver

Gone into Computer management selected Ports, com3 tried updating driver software and pointing it to the Arduino driver but it doesn't work or change.

this is the error message i get

Arduino: 1.8.0 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino Nano, ATmega328"

Sketch uses 3772 bytes (12%) of program storage space. Maximum is 30720 bytes.
Global variables use 225 bytes (10%) of dynamic memory, leaving 1823 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2048 bytes.
avrdude: ser_open(): can't open device "\.\COM3": The device is not connected.

Problem uploading to board. See http://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Troubleshooting#upload for suggestions.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

if i have missed anything else let me know

Thanks in adance

Hi and welcome,

Very first question:
Are you sure that your Nano comes with a FTDI chip? You can easily check this by looking at the 20..30 pin chip on the bottom of your Nano (if it says FTDI - you are right; if it says CH340G or similar - you need a CH340 driver).

Second question:
You said you are dealing with COM3 - are you sure that your Nano is connected to COM3 or is it another USB device?
In the IDE/tools/ports do you see more than one COM port? If so, select the other one.
But you could also have a look at the device manager first; here is a sequence to narrow the issue down:

1. unplug the Nano
  2. open device manager in Windows