Pots to midi with hairless

Hi all! I'm new in the forum and I'm a noob in Arduino but I'm here to learn the possible! ;))
I'm trying to create a MIDI simple controller with only two pots that have to control a program on my computer.. I want to launch hairless in background so that I can use the serial mode on Arduino.. But here are the problems: how can I make the pots communicate with serial in a MIDI code? I can only show one pot at time and I see the values on serial.. But how can traslate them in a MIDI language so that the program can read it?
I've an Arduino Due and I use archlinux :wink:

Thank you so much

Let's have some examples of values read from the pots and the MIDI messages to be output.

The values input from the pots will vary between 0 and 1023 so you could use different ranges to generate different messages if that is what you have in mind.

Yes it's clear but I cannot understand how the grammar of these messages has to be... What kind of MIDI message has to be sent for a specific pot's value?

but I cannot understand how the grammar of these messages has to be

That is a different question. A Google search for "midi message format" returns over 67,000 results of which is the first MIDI messages

Which ones do you want to send ?

Yes I'm using google too :wink:
But I can't found out how to set up the code in Arduino IDE..

I wish you would make your mind up what your problem is.

how can I make the pots communicate with serial in a MIDI code?

I cannot understand how the grammar of these messages has to be..

I can't found out how to set up the code in Arduino IDE..

Before you can write the Arduino program you must know what MIDI messages you want to send. Actually sending the messages should be easy. Did you come across http://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/Midi in your search ?