Leonardo and LM60

Hi, Thanks to http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php/topic,132302.0.html and http://www.dave-auld.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=89:arduino-analogue-in-temperature&catid=53:arduino-input-output-basics&Itemid=107
I have managed to get readings much closer to what I expect, however I am still experiencing some challenges ... mostly with my understanding I think (Disclaimer: I am a RANK noob)

This is my situation so far.

Arduino Leonardo connected 5v and Gnd to breadboard. LM60 connected middle pin to A1. Actually I have 2 LM60s the second sensors middle pin is connected to A2 while the other pins are correctly connected to the 5v and Gnd rails. I know they are correct because the get flippin HOT if they are the wrong way around)

I have the following code below:

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

float getVolts(int pinIn) {
  int inputValue = 0;
  int bigT = 0, smallT = 0;

for (int i = 0; i < 20; i++) {
    inputValue = analogRead(pinIn);
    bigT += inputValue;
    delay(1);
  }

smallT = bigT / 20;

float volts;
  volts = (((float)smallT / 1024) * 5000);

Serial.print("Input Value: ") ; Serial.print(inputValue);
  Serial.print(" | Voltage: ") ; Serial.print(volts);
  return volts;

}

float getTemp(float volts) {
  float temp = (volts - 424) / 6.25;
  Serial.print(" | Temperature: "); Serial.print(temp); Serial.println(" 'C");
  return temp;
}

void loop() {  

//Get Temp from both sensors
  float temp1 = getTemp(getVolts(A1));
  float temp2 = getTemp(getVolts(A2));
  Serial.println();
  Serial.print("Temp: "); Serial.println((temp1 + temp2) / 2);
  Serial.println();
  delay(1000);
}

Basically I read each sensor 20 times to get a more consistent reading and then work out the mV (I think that is what I am doing); I am wanting an average temperature so I take the readings from both sensors and divide by 2 (simple enough).