Eyeball Construction

Hello! So I'm trying to create a prop for my Halloween costume this year. I want to make a "Magic Book" that's been made from dragon skin, and have one of the dragon's eyes looking around on the cover (example image provided). I've bought most of the materials I need; but now it's time to get down to business: creating the code! My goal is to have the eye- controlled by 2 servos- look up, down, left and right, while an eyelid, controlled by a 3rd servo, blink on occasion.
I'm still a relatively new hobbyist in the world of Arduino, so the sketch I've written up is not without its flaws. I'd love for someone to offer some advice/guidance on this project. I've provided the code I've put together so far. Please, feel free to make comments (constructive ones) and corrections! Any assistance is greatly appreciated!

Dragon_eye.ino (660 Bytes)

https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=563357

https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=481947

https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=478499

Is there anything new in particular you were wanting to ask?

Yes I rewrote the sketch to make it more like a basic sweep sketch but it's still not moving in the way that I'd hoped. Now just a clarification, this current sketch isn't the final one, I just wanted to see if I was on the right path. However, it would appear that I'm far from it. When I upload it to my arduino, I end up with a very dull left right, THEN up down eye. I don't want I generic, robotic side to side movements; I'm trying to get them to work in unison. I'm not worried about the blink right now. Another problem for another day. Right now I'm focused on getting more natural-looking movement from the eyeball.

OP's code:

#include <Servo.h>
Servo hor;  // horizontal servo
Servo vert; // vertical servo
Servo lid;  //eyelid servo

int hori = 0; //variable for horizontal servo pos
int verti = 0; //variable for vertical servo pos
int lidi = 0; //variable for eyelid servo pos

void setup() {