Servo language question

hey, im new to the arduino world, i have a question on the arduino uno i bought at radio shack for 30 dollars a few weeks ago. i have it set to use the servo sweep as a wiper, this is the code i have now.

// Sweep
// by BARRAGAN http://barraganstudio.com
// This example code is in the public domain.

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo; // create servo object to control a servo
// a maximum of eight servo objects can be created

int pos = 0; // variable to store the servo position

void setup()
{
myservo.attach(9); // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
}

void loop()
{
for(pos = 0; pos < 1; pos += 1) // goes from 0 degrees to 180 degrees
{ // in steps of 1 degree
myservo.write(pos); // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
delay(8000); // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
}
for(pos = 180; pos>=179; pos-=1) // goes from 180 degrees to 0 degrees
{
myservo.write(pos); // tell servo to go to position in variable 'pos'
delay(8000); // waits 15ms for the servo to reach the position
}
}

i would like to know if there would be any way to put a switch with 3 positions that i could put into the system that could change the delay time,
like in position one it would be 8000ms and in position 2 it would do a 15000ms delay and positon 3 a 20000ms delay, i there is a way or if anyone already asked the question i was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction or help me write a code,

thank you,
brendan :grin:

The code below will help... it reads a few switches on one analog pin and determines which switch is pressed based on the resistance. So that would be your 3-way switch.

Then, where I have return 0, 1, 2 etc which are my switch numbers, you could return the delay you want instead.

Lower down when you call the routine that reads the buttons, instead of "thebutton" have "thedelay" and use that in your delay later on as delay(thedelay) instead of delay(8000).