Vidor 4000 - FPGA programming/interaction

Dear Forum,
I'm new to Arduino MKR Vidor 4000, I've already successfully uploaded an VHDL program from a tutorial into the FPGA, using Quartus software. My intention now is to create my own VHDL code and from SAMD21 send data to the FPGA to be processed. Is that possible and is there any tutorial or guide to me to follow?

Thanks all
Carlos

(sorry if my idea is confuse)

Arduino does provide a tutorial, though it's for Verilog instead of VHDL:

If you need also ByteBlaster "clone" library in same scetch then I recommend to use serial for commonication. When using blaster then you have to keep loop short. Too long time taking loop will cause BSOD.

I was planning to do example but I don't currently have time. Haven't touched my own vidor board in 4-5 weeks.

The VHDL tutorial only demonstrates how to program in Verilog/VHDL not how to integrate it with the MKR vidor 4000.

What i pretend to study is, implement my own VHDL code and send it to the FPGA, it should execute image processing. To do so, i need to send the image itself to the FPGA. I've followed a guide (which I link in the end) that uses the Quartus software, creates a .h (bitstream file and inverts it) and integrates it in the arduino using:

--------------//------------------
attribute ((used, section(".fpga_bitstream")))
const unsigned char bitstream[] = {
#include "app.h"
};
--------------//------------------

Unfortunately I've no idea how this works. My main doubts are, with this it is possible to load my VHDL code to the FPGA and it is also possible to load different VHDL codes during the elapse of the arduino program. And can i load an image to the FPGA through the arduino, if not through the arduino, from a specific folder.

Thanks all.

https://systemes-embarques.fr/wp/archives/mkr-vidor-4000-programmation-du-fpga-partie-1/

Hello CarlosGarcia96,

unfortunatly (and I don't know why) my blog is offline for the moment.