TROUBLES WITH T6963C's LIBRARIES

Hi to all,

I'm a complete newbie in the Arduino world. I'm trying to migrate from PICs to Arduino and my first attempt is to run a MEGA2650 with a GLCD EA DIP240B (T6963C). After several weeks of learning and multiple "trial and error" I have managed to, at least, display a bitmap of 240x128 bits.

The only library that, so far, has worked is the U8glib, however, I have seen that it is obsolete and that the U8g2 should be used. Unfortunately, in U8g2, the T6963C is not contemplated as in U8glib.

U8glib: U8GLIB_T6963_240X128 u8g (2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 10, 11,12, 14); // THAT'S OK
// 8Bit With: D0..D7: D0, D1, D2, D3, D4, D5, D6, D7, cs, c/d, wr, rd, reset

U8g2 : U8G2_T6963_240X128_1_8080 u8g2 (U8G2_R0, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 10, 11, **??**14);
// 8Bit With: D0..D7: D0, D1, D2, D3, D4, D5, D6, D7, cs, c/d, wr, rd, reset Connect RD with +5V, FS0 and FS1 with GND // NO GOOD!!.

Unless someone corrects me, I think U8glib is my only option.

Arrived here, I have a few doubts that I will try to describe briefly:

a) Is U8glib the best T6963C library possible?
b) I can't find a converter of monochrome bitmaps to files manipulated by Arduino (except in XBM format that I think is not very compact ...)
c) I don't know how to do a #include for bitmap files.
d) I can't find a font converter/creator to be able to make an icon font.
e) I don't have found any function and/or parameter to invert bitmaps and text.

Excuse me for so many questions but I'm finding it very tiring to move from the simple PICbasic to, for me, spicy c ++.

Thank you very much for your time and your attention,

Hi Breixo

Welcome to the Arduino Forum

a) Is U8glib the best T6963C library possible?

You should use better use u8g2. Unfortunately the sequence of arguments has changed from:
U8GLIB_T6963_240X128 u8g(d0, d1, d2, d3, d4, d5, d6, d7, cs, dc, wr, rd, reset);
to
U8G2_T6963_240X128_1_8080 u8g2(U8G2_R0, d0, d1, d2, d3, d4, d5, d6, d7, wr, cs, dc, reset);