debug

I have the Max7219 dot led matrix with arduino uno. I have the driver installed in my pc. I verified and upload the example blink. after the upload it said done upload. but there is no action on the max 7219. how do I make the 8*8 led run to see blinking? thank you to help.

Please supply the circuit and program.

Weedpharma

I am a new member without experience using the Forum. Thank you to help. please take a look the attachment. After upload the :Blink from example, the Tx and Rx of the ARDUINO UNO circuit were blinking as expected. And the message was "Done upload". but the Max 7219 led DOT matrix show no motion at all. I would like someone to help me with cost to resolve it and are appreciated very much. i have no experience with the microcontroller at all. This is my first time to learn the Arduino UNO. Please help me to get started. It is fascinated.

Peter Chen

There is no attachment or code.

Weedpharma

upload the blink from arduino Example: program called Blink as follows:

/*
Blink
Turns on an LED on for one second, then off for one second, repeatedly.

Most Arduinos have an on-board LED you can control. On the Uno and
Leonardo, it is attached to digital pin 13. If you're unsure what
pin the on-board LED is connected to on your Arduino model, check
the documentation at http://www.arduino.cc

This example code is in the public domain.

modified 8 May 2014
by Scott Fitzgerald
*/

// the setup function runs once when you press reset or power the board
void setup() {
// initialize digital pin 13 as an output.
pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
}

// the loop function runs over and over again forever
void loop() {
digitalWrite(13, HIGH); // turn the LED on (HIGH is the voltage level)
delay(1000); // wait for a second
digitalWrite(13, LOW); // turn the LED off by making the voltage LOW
delay(1000); // wait for a second
}

there is no error code after the Blink uploaded.

the Max 7219 Dot Led Matrix connected to Arduino uno as instructions from online as follows: