Steel Series gauges from HanSolo

Hello,

has anyone used Steel series gauges with arduino acting as a web server?

I am total noob at html programming and serving web pages - I know justhow to serve simple html page. Things with steel series are more complicated, since you have to include .js libraries.

I could really use some guidance or simple example.

Thank you!

Damo

You might start by providing a link so we know what "steel series gauges" are.

...R

Sorry,

here is the link:

Gauges are very nice and it would be great if arduino (or esp) could serve them

That link has some nice pictures but it says nothing about how they are created.

...R

Gauges are created in javascript.

So Arduino will have to serve html page and also js library. One solution si that html page just directs to js library somewhere on the internet, but I would rather have self-sufficient page, not depending on anything on the net.

damo1023:
One solution si that html page just directs to js library somewhere on the internet,

To my mind that is the only practical solution with an Arduino. If that is not suitable maybe use a RaspberryPi or a cheap laptop.

To serve a lot of text from an Arduino you would probably have to store it on an SD card and reading from it would be slow.

...R

Those gauges look interesting. This seems to be there home:

The LightBulb example might be the best starting place.

The JS running in the browser is probably not going to have a way to use the serial port directly, and if it did it would be on the local machine where the script was running (right?).

So how to interface the JS running on a client web browser to something that has access to the physical serial port. I was exploring that very thing a while back, but it needed a rest.
I have an idea that this will be fuel for that project.

Hello,

actually I want to serve web page from ESP8266 or ESP32 using Arduino IDE. So all html and js would be stored in SPIFFS (flash memory).