Best programming language for beginners?

Hello, From the community's experience what is the best programming language to learn for absolute beginner? EX. Python, java,c+

BASIC, of course.

Is that the name of the language?

I would start with JavaScript.

A very useful language that you can do a lot with, and see results quickly. It can stretch from very basic to very sophisticated (simple web pages to server side functionality like Node.js).

But if you want to program your Arduino, learning basic C++ would be a good start.

Any language you learn changes your next question from "how do I do this?" To "how do I do this in python/java/ruby/swift/C#/Perl/.......?"

Hello

My recommendation would be : Don't invest massive time in learning a particular language without investing Equal time as well into reading (and practicing) logic flow and algorithm. Also Understand the theory and the architecture of a computer and how a micro processor work, what is the memory and how it's used, what compiling means etc. that will come handy later on

You could start anywhere on line, like wikiversity's School of Computer Science first two topics or any computer science mooc like the one form harvard or MIT's open courseware on Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and many many more.

Be ready in your mind for a long process - go in steps. Once you have the basis, There are a number of languages in the market today and for general programing I'd say you have procedural languages (C, Pascal, Basic,...) and object oriented languages (C++, Java, Objective C, Swift, Python,...). If you have the theory clear in your mind, a language does not matter much and is not hard to acquire.

if you want to play with micro-controllers like arduino, you need to be close to the hardware and best high level languages are C and C++ where tons of documentation and libraries exist to help you out.

Thank you i will and i have been reading tons. Thanks