Update still won't work: Keyboard Library presses keys at different rates?

Hello all, I started learning Arduino in January and caught the bug! So I made a wearable USB video game controller using the Sparkfun Pro Micro (uses Arduino Micro) with the Arduino keyboard library. The thing works really well right now, with a slide potentiometer set up to the left and right arrow keys, a flex sensor to the 'action' button, and a photocell to jump.
There's one problem: for some reason the right arrow key pushes much slower. When playing Limbo, the boy moves right, but at such a slow clip that the game barely works. In nidhogg, the guy moves right but in a weird slide animation at half speed. And for Super Meat Boy......I don't want to talk about it.
Here is the code:

include <Keyboard.h>

void setup() { 
Serial.begin(9600); 
Keyboard.begin(); // }

void loop() {
//here is the slide pot 
int sliderValue = analogRead(A3);
 if (sliderValue > 750) { 
Keyboard.release(KEY_LEFT_ARROW); 
Keyboard.press(KEY_RIGHT_ARROW);
} 
if (sliderValue < 230) { 
Keyboard.release(KEY_RIGHT_ARROW); 
Keyboard.press(KEY_LEFT_ARROW); 
}
 else { 
 }

//here is the force sensitive resistor
 int forcevalue = analogRead(A0);
 if (forcevalue < 230) { 
Keyboard.press(KEY_UP_ARROW); 
} 
else { 
Keyboard.release(KEY_UP_ARROW); 
}

//here is the photoresistor int lightvalue = analogRead(A1); 
if (lightvalue < 240) { 
Keyboard.press(KEY_LEFT_ALT); 
} 
else {
 Keyboard.release(KEY_LEFT_ALT); 
}
//print the values for troubleshooting
 Serial.println(String("slider ")+sliderValue+" fsr " + forcevalue + " photocell " + lightvalue); 
delay(20); 
}