Coding to maintain pressure on fuel pump.

Hello, first off I would like to say I am a complete noob when it comes to a lot of this stuff and have never messed with arduino code yet so please forgive my noobness :smiley:
I took a PLC college course once but that was ages ago.

So, I have a modified car with a large fuel pump and fuel return. So whenever extra fuel is sent to the engine(normal driving) it is then returned to the fuel tank thus absorbing heat from the engine bay and shortening the life of the fuel pump. I want to use a PWM to control pump speed so that I only recieve the fuel I need under normal driving and a Arduino micro-controller to control the PWC speed control. My plan is to wire my existing fuel pressure sensor as a input to the micro-controller. The output of the my sensor is .5 to 4.5V. I believe it is a 0 to 150psi sensor but I can't find very definitive information on that. https://www.aeroforcetech.com/files/Aeroforce_5v_150_psig_Oil_Fuel.pdf
My math may very will be off but lets say I wanted to maintain a fuel pressure of 55psi, Then I would want to maintain a voltage input of 1.966.
I plan on using this PWC
Amazon.com

Along with this Micro-controller
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N4LP86I/?coliid=I3KIOMBIF89MNU&colid=3PS8JYBF5UNR6&psc=1&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it
Will these work for this application?
How would I go writing the code on this and in simple terms how would I wire these 2 boards together?

Lastly if I created a bypass, so that during full throttle a separate relay would provide the fuel pump with a direct connection to the battery providing full power. (Because under full throttle my fuel pressure regulator actually increases the fuel pressure by 9 psi.) Could this in anyway damage the controllers? Also do I have to ground the fuel pump to the PWM board or can I just ground it to the chassis?

Thanks in advance and I appreciate any help.

05silgto: