"avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x0" dccduino after driver install

So for starters I'm new to the arduino project and I wanted to start small to see if I liked the board. I had plans to build a system with Arduino Uno combined with a Adafruit GPS and GSM Shield to create a remote locator for my quadcopter after losing my last one while flying over a dense forest. I realized that the board I had purchased from ebay was indeed a clone but figured it was worth a shot and from there I would purchase a genuine arduino if all went well. Well now I'm a bit dazed because I have found myself with a useless board that won't sync with the IDE. The DCcduino Uno board contains a CH340G serial to usb chip instead of the FTDI clone chip. Upon reading many other forums it appeared that most people had issues with the drivers, but after checking my system and reinstalling the drivers I have concluded that the drivers seem to be installed properly. I have tried using the board on both my Windows 7 Lenovo and my Windows 8 Surface Pro 3 and both show the same "avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x00" response in the Arduino IDE. Does anybody have an idea about what's going on or some idea how to get the board working>

Make ensure TX are RX lines are not occupied by GSM/GPRS shield.
you choose right board & right port.
if all condition is true.

Then problem is only with bootloader. you need to purchase avr pocket programmer upload code. Else you can replace controller IC with Uploaded bootloader.

Yeah I haven't received any of the other modules yet so I was simply trying the Blink example to make sure the board worked properly. So you would suggest the programmer, does it connect to the chip directly or how does it work?

you can purchase here

working explained here

https://learn.sparkfun.com/tutorials/pocket-avr-programmer-hookup-guide