Model animation

Hi all,
I have a project in mind that I think can be accomplished by an arduino, but I'm not sure if 1 arduino has the capability or indeed where to start learning how to achieve it.

I have used an arduino several years ago to reasonable success so I'm not a total noob, but by no means an expert!

The project:
the end result is to have a static model aircraft (4 engines/dc motors). At the start point, all motors will be off. Press 1 button and an audio file (wav/mp3?) starts to play, then each engine starts to rotate until it reaches max rpm, when the next engine starts. The end of the start sequence would be when all 4 engines are at max rpm with an audio loop playing.
Then press another button (or same) and the sequence will reverse, i.e. play a different audio as the motors power down until all 4 are stopped.

In a perfect world I would also like to have a mini screen (tft maybe) displaying some kind of count down, or other info.

So, from rest.

• images/video playing on the screen
  • press button 1 and the screen starts a 30 sec countdown
  • when count down ends the engines go through their start sequence to the max rpm loop
  • engines stay at max rpm with a sound file looped
  • press button 2 and the shutdown sequence starts until all engines are stopped, the screen then goes back to images/video playing.

From memory, doing the motors won't be too much of an issue on 4ch pwm
I've never done sound from an arduino, do I need some kind of shield?
I've never controlled a screen from an arduino, do I need some kind of shield?

Would 1 arduino have enough outputs to achieve this or would I have an easier time having one arduino doing the motors and maybe sound, and the other doing the video and event triggers (sent to the other board)

So, basically, help, could someone point me in the right direction!