Hello there, and a question

Would just like to formally introduce myself I have already made two other threads asking for help. So I figured I would probably spend more time here than I planned, and I should introduce myself.

The name is Vampist, Vamp; I do a lot of work with PHP, SQL, XHTML, Javascript. I am rather new to microcontrollers I always new about them. Seen them, just never worked with them or figured how they work.

I have been having my eye on the arduino for some time now and finally took the dive recently. I picked up a duemilanove (atmega328).

Along with the arduino I got:
Bread board jumper wires.
mini bread board.
Protoshield v.5
two larger bread boards.
16x2 LCD (white on blue ;))
and I already have 014295014508145 LEDS...

Anyway that is a little about me but, I also had a quick question.

I have seen some videos on youtube with people that have a clear plastic mount square for there arduino.
I was wondering if there was a place to buy these?
If not what do you suggest I make them out of, Plexiglas? Thickness?

Also I seen some nice looking rubber grommets and screws.
Does anyone know the screw diameter for the arduino holes?

If you have the same, or different arduino mount, PLEASE share! :slight_smile:

Seconded. Any advice would be appreciated :).

Welcome to the wonderful world of Arduino!:slight_smile:

Well, I know there are a couple other sites that have their own versions, but I've purchased from Seeedstudio, so I'm more apt to purchase from them!
http://www.seeedstudio.com/depot/harness-for-arduino-megaarduinoseeeduino-kit-p-437.html?zenid=762d9b1fe3ba94145b6970d01e920bac

And I can't recall where, but I did see some screws for the Arduino holes, hex spacers and some others.. if you do find those, please do let us know! :smiley: I need some myself.:slight_smile:

Does anyone know the screw diameter for the arduino holes

It is an M3 screw that is needed for those holes.

Sweet deal, thank you.