Servo moves/ sweeps fine but hangs when asked to move more than 10 degrees

Hi all,

I purchased a servo link wanting to build a contraption that would basically work reading input from LDRs and moving the servo accordingly.

I'm no expert with servos so I'm trying to see if this thing is broken or if its working as it is supposed to.

Very first thing I did was to connect it to my lab bench power supply (7.2v 3 A limit - Made sure to share ground with Arduino-) loaded up the sweep example sketch from the IDE on my arduino UNO and I noticed the servo moving back and forth as it was supposed to, after that and since it was apparently working fine, I breadboarded it along with a pot (10k) and loaded up the knob sketch which worked perfectly as well.

After flawlessly passing both previous tests, I was ready to test and write down the actual "comfortable limits" -upper and lower- , so I coded a quick sketch (basic sketch, asking for input on serial and after entering the number the servo would move) and I quickly discovered that for some strange reason, my servo works fine when I ask it to move in 10 degree increments, but goes bananas when I want it to move in bigger increments (say 30 to 160, 20 to 160, etc etc etc) even if it is at 90 and I ask it to go to 110 the damned thing starts vibrating like crazy and does nothing, but if instead of 110 I modify the code and I input 100 (10 degree movement) the servo moves fine to where it should move.

I've spent several hours troubleshooting this thing, reading up online and trying to come up with a solution and I honestly couldn't find any. Tried 3 different Arduino Uno's including 2 original Arduinos and 1 clone, tried with an Original Arduino nano, and also tried with my esp8266, and same thing.

Issue is that I have no idea what the actual issue is, I don't know if the actual servo is busted, or if it is damaged or if it is power/software related issue.