Changing the frquency of an LED, a noob looking for help :P

Hello, it´s my first time here, im a college student, i have to learn how to use arduino for one of my classes, i've had like 5 90 minute classes so far.
My teacher assigned my class a couple of programs, the one me and my group got was:
"Change the frequency of an LED, the blinking must be visible."
Generic information that every group got was that the frequency should be between 100 and 700 Hz regardless of the program they got.
He also gave us a generic bit of code that was meant to be used by every group, again, regardless of the program:

float result;
float auxiliary;
void setup() {
 Serial.begin(9600();
}
void loop() {
result=0;
for (int i=0; i< 1000; i++) {
auxiliary= analogRead(A0) - 512;
result= result + pow(auxiliary,2);
delayMicroseconds (1000);
}
result = result/1000 ;
result = pow(result/0,5);
Serial.println (result);
}

I know that i need to somehow use duty to do this, i'm just not sure how, here's the example i got from a previous class:

void setup() {
pinMode(9,OUTPUT);
pinMode(13, INPUT);
}
void loop() {
for (int duty0_128; duty0_128<129; duty0_128 ++) {
  analogWrite (9, duty0_128);
  delay(5000/128);
}
}

I've been looking at guides online but im not really getting anywhere, and also i know that messing with this stuff could potentially brake an LED, so i´m afraid to do something wrong.
The teacher didnt specify it but i´m pretty sure we can just use the LED on pin 13, if not, well that's the easiest part of the program so, it should be easy to change ( unless there´s a diffrent interaction between duty and LED 13 or external LED's ? dunno ).

Anyway, could really use some help from somoene to figure this out.
Thanks for your attention and help in advance :smiley: