4 connector LED glows with skin resistance but not with current from ARDUINO UNO.

I searched a lot here and in Google but i don't know what to really look for in search terms.
I have some basic knowledge about electronics but i am pretty new to LEDs.

i got a batch of white 4 legs LEDs i tried to get them to work with Arduino but i don't know the required forward current.
I tried to use the standard values 3.3V with 220 Ohm. But the only way i can get it to light up is with connection to Arduino GND on the one site and my finger on the other side.

This is the image of the LEDs:

the interesting thing is that it does not matter what direction i wire, it lights up when i touch it.

My Question:

1. what is the voltage/current from skin -> GND (0V) ?
  2. how can i find out the proper driving current ?
  3. does anyone know the specs of these type of LEDs ?

(deleted)

the interesting thing is that it does not matter what direction i wire, it lights up when i touch it.

That is understandable because you pick up AC interference. You obviously have never touched an oscilloscope probe. You can pick up to 50 volts from your body but at a very high impedance.

The interesting thing is why you can not get them to work when you connect them to ground, through a resistor and then to an arduino pin.
They do have to be the right way round then and you have to set the arduino pin to be an output in your sketch.

Are these tricolour LEDs?
Are these opto-isolators?
Why have they got 4 pins when normal monochrome LEDs need only two?

@spycatcher: i got them together with other samples, so i don't have a link or specs

@Grumpy_Mike:
ok so the voltage could be up to 50V but the current must be tiny < 5mA
i read somewhere that the skin has a resistance of 100k Ohm ?
That said it doesn't matter what resistor i put in-between it always lights up the same.

from the light level it looks very dim though, maybe 10% (guess) from the full brightness.
Its dim but clearly visible.