Pro Tools Recording light

I’m very new to Arduino but have been doing a fair amount of research over the last few days. My girlfriend made me a remote controlled LED “RECORDING” sign for my studio. Using a remote would just be another worry on a long list of things to keep track of. I’d like to have the light turn on when I press record in Pro Tools. I’ve found a few codes but none seem to work. I’m not sure if I’m using the wrong sketches or if I have the Arduino and relay set up incorrectly. The Arduino that I purchased also has me pretty confused. I know that beggars can’t be choosers but I’d prefer keeping the setup USBmidi. Can anyone help this noob shine some light (pun intended) on the situation?

Can anyone help this noob shine some light (pun intended) on the situation?

Not a hope in hell, given ONLY the information you've provided so far. Which is ALL the information we have.

Re-read your post. Imagine some of the things that you'd need to explain to your grandmother. Like what the hell Pro Tools is, and how the Arduino would have a clue that you pressed some icon in some application running on some PC somewhere.

Like HOW the Arduino is connected to that computer.

Like what code the Arduino is running.

Like what pin(s) the sign is connected to, and what is actually between the pin(s) and the sign.

Haha. Touche. So Pro Tools is a DAW or Digital Audio Workstation (Software for recording music). I was originally trying to connect my Arduino, to my Mac Pro via MIDI to USB adapter but soon found that I could transfer MIDI data directly to the Arduino via USB so went that route. The light is connected to a Sainsmart 2 Relay Module which is then connected to the Arduino. It's to my understanding that the set up should be as follows:

Pin 13 to In #1 on the relay
GND to the GND on relay
5v to VCC on relay

I'm then using the Hairless MIDISerial application to run the USB input back into Pro Tools.

The code that I'm using is as follows:

#include <MIDI.h>