Now Hiring!

Greetings All. I am new to the Arduino programming language and is looking to hire a professional to handle the code formulation and maybe deployment for a project coming due. This link will give you an idea of what I am doing. http://arduino.cc/forum/index.php?topic=75796.new;topicseen#new

I live in Orange county, NY and work in New Jersey, 20 minutes drive from the GWB. Please send an email If you are interested - electric_al@hvc.rr.com.

Thanks

Al

No body interested in making some CASH doing what they love to do?

Al

I suspect my travel expenses would far outweigh the rewards :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

I guess the mention of NY/NJ implies that the person doing the job would also have to live in that area. That will reduce the talent pool a tad I would think.

Rob

Any chance you could hide some magnets in/under/along side the track, have an reed switch/megnet sensor on the car and use that to tell where you are?
That would make the coding fairly easy, I could probably manage that for you even.

Yup, the magnets and reed switches would work but last on my list. If I can find someone to write the code, I am done. I have done some programming on PLC logic controllers used in industrial automation but the hand held programmer did all the work. The mechanics is easy and deploying the code cant be any harder than that of the Quad helicopter I built. Nonetheless, I would be cool to meet some one local but not a requirement. Got stamps :slight_smile: and can do paypal. $)

Your original listing says "Sensors: Magnetic Proximity or range sensing".
It would be fairly simple to run a servo until the switch contact was sensed, then back up to the beginning, advance and stop at 2nd switch contact, back to beginning, etc. But you need to put the 8 magnets under the track.

Thanks for all your reply's!