Noise on Due DAC when reading from MicroSD through SPI

Hi all,
I know this has already been asked (Noise on Due Dac - Arduino Due - Arduino Forum) but since noone is answering on that topic I'm hoping to have better luck here.
I'm an experienced programmer but I'm just beginning with electronics, so please bear with me if I write silly stuff.
I'm trying to run the SimpleAudioPlayer example on a Due (see the code at Audio - Arduino Reference), reading a mono WAV file from a microSD card and playing it through the DAC, which is connected to an amplifier breakout, which in turn is connected to a speaker. See the attached images for details.
Everything works fine, except that there's a ground noise mixed with the audio that seems to be related to the microSD card reading.
The microSD card socket is directly wired to the SPI interface of the DUE, since it already works at 3.3v which is the required level for microSD. More specifically, I've attached the pins as follows (see SD card - Wikipedia for microSD pin numbering, and SPI - Arduino Reference for Arduino SPI header pin numbering):

• microSD pin 2 (nCS) to Digital Pin 10
  • microSD pin 3 (DI) to SPI MOSI (pin 4 of the SPI header)
  • microSD pin 4 (VDD) to 3.3v Pin
  • microSD pin 5 (CLK) to SPI SCK (pin 3 of the SPI header)
  • microSD pin 6 (VSS) to GND Pin
  • microSD pin 7 (DO) to SPI MISO (pin 1 of the SPI header)
  • microSD pin 1 and 8 not wired to anithing

The WAV files reads fine, so I guess my wiring is correct (at least from at logic level).

I'm using Sparkfun's Mono Audio Amp Breakout with TPA2005D1 as an amplifier, see https://www.sparkfun.com/products/11044. The DAC0 and GND pins are connected to the amp's input + and - respectively. The amp's power + and - are connected to pins 5.5v and GND on the arduino (I've already tried using 3.3 but the noise is still there). The amp's output + and - are connected to a 1.5W speaker (http://it.rs-online.com/web/p/altoparlanti-miniatura/7564618/).