San Antonio Group?

Hey everyone,

I've just moved to San Antonio and I'm looking for a group of Arduino enthusiasts. I've searched the Forum and found a thread from years ago that didn't go anywhere, but I thought I would try again.

Please reply if interested. I've got a few projects I'd like to show to someone and get some critiques and input.

Did you ever find any interest in a local group here is SA? I would be interested but I am a total Newb.. I haven't even ordered a kit or board yet but this is one reason a local group would be interesting.

fonewiz:
Did you ever find any interest in a local group here is SA? I would be interested but I am a total Newb.. I haven't even ordered a kit or board yet but this is one reason a local group would be interesting.

Nope, I didn't hear from anyone. Go buy one and start blinking an LED. You'll be hooked!

Hi, I'm new to Arduino. I got the Makershed starter kit with Arduino Uno and flew through it. Now I have the ARDX beginners kit and am working with it. I live in San Antonio and was wondering if you or anyone else would like to get together to learn from eachother. I guess I would be doing all the learning but if anyone is interested let me know. My email is jchootsell@gmail.com. I will probably be quicker to answer that way.
Thanks - J.C.

hey there is a group of people that meet here in SA, the web site is xcssa.org they meet the first Saturday of the month. But i need some help on a project for school. I have a gyroscope sensor, arduino, an set of xbees. need help putting them together. I have the program for the gyro and the xbee to work separately. This is a school project, in less than a week this need to be working cause we are going to the micro gravity university at Nasa in houston. thanks for the help!!!