Pls can some one help me in programming my arduino please.

Hello.
Greetings,
i REALLY NEED HELP IN PROGRAMMING MY ARDUINO AS I AM A STUDENT AND I HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF COMPUTER PROGRAMMING. i HAVE Attached the file . And i use a adafruit motor driver instead of the pololu motor driver(which is used in the original program)which caused all the problems. I want it to be modifed or convert the pololu into adafruit,because i am using adafruit motor driver v2 (v2.3). Pls help me bexcaUSE IT IS FOR A PROJECT IN MY SCHOOL :frowning: . I REALLY APPPREACIATE any ones help. pls feel free to contact me at : mishaalhere@gmail.com .I have also attached the adafruit mototr driver v2.3 library.You can also download it from the official website
Thank You,
Mishaal.

BB8s_Arduino_Code.ino (2.86 KB)

Adafruit_Motor_Shield_V2_Library-master.zip (20.5 KB)

void loop(){ det = check();  // You'll need to reconstruct this if your not using the Pololu Dual VNH5019

Regardless of what coding style you prefer, NOTHING EVER FOLLOWS THE {.

void loop()
{ 
   det = check();  // You'll need to reconstruct this if your not using the Pololu Dual VNH5019

The rest of loop() needs fixing the same way. Use Tools + Auto Format, too.

If you resturucture the check() function so that it is readable, perhaps I'll try reading it again.

And i use a adafruit motor driver instead of the pololu motor driver(which is used in the original program)which caused all the problems.

Why did you choose different hardware, if you had code that used a specific piece of hardware?

PaulS:
Why did you choose different hardware, if you had code that used a specific piece of hardware?

it s because i didn't have a budget to buy one.So i used and alternative.

PaulS:

void loop(){ det = check();  // You'll need to reconstruct this if your not using the Pololu Dual VNH5019

Regardless of what coding style you prefer, NOTHING EVER FOLLOWS THE {.

void loop()

{